Hall of Fame Announcement day

I am proud to have been accepted as a member of the Baseball Bloggers Alliance. One of the perks (and requirements) of this membership is voting in the Alliance’s yearly Hall of Fame poll. This year the BBA has recommended Jeff Bagwell and Barry Larkin for inclusion into the Hall of Fame. My own ballot read as thus:

Jeff Bagwell
Barry Larkin
Mark McGwire
Tim Raines
Edgar Martinez
Larry Walker
Alan Trammell

I went back and forth on Walker and Trammell a bit but they compare well with the other candidates according to this graph from Fangraphs:


The BBWAA will announce the official Hall of Fame voting results today at 3pm.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: